Board of Directors - South Suburban

Notice: South Suburban Board of Directors Application Open

South Suburban will begin the process of filling one vacant position on the Board of Directors, due to the passing of former board member, David Lawful. The selected candidate will fill a two-year term, expiring in 2025. Applications must be completed by June 6, 2023, at 5 pm.


Learn More

South Suburban Board of Directors

2020 Board of Directors
Board Members from left to right: Pete Barrett, Dave Lawful, Susan Pye, Ken Lucas, and Jim Taylor.

The South Suburban Board of Directors is comprised of five District residents, elected by you, who help guide the direction of parks and recreation in our community.

  • Susan Pye, Chair - Term through 2025
  • Dave Lawful, Vice Chair - Term through 2025
  • Pete Barrett, Secretary - Term through 2025
  • Jim Taylor, Asst. Secretary/Treasurer - Term through May 2023
  • Ken Lucas, Treasurer - Term through May 2023

Board meetings, agendas, special notices, official minutes and contact information are posted on the South Suburban BoardDocs page.

View Board Meetings, Agendas & More

Agendas, Minutes & Contact

For agendas, special notices, official minutes and contact information, visit South Suburban BoardDocs page.

Board of Directors' Meetings
  • DAYS: Second and fourth Wednesdays of the month (unless otherwise noted)
  • TIME: Study session 6 pm, Public meeting  7 pm
  • WHERE: Sports Complex, Boardroom, 4810 East County Line Road., Littleton, CO 80126
  • ADDITIONAL INFO: Agendas are released prior to the meeting. Board minutes are reviewed at the regular Board meetings and do not become official until approved.