Results for the 2020 South Suburban Board of Directors Election

May 05 2020

Incumbent James (Jim) Taylor and Ken Lucas have each been elected to serve one three-year term on the South Suburban Board of Directors. They will join current board members Pete Barrett, Dave Lawful, and Susan Pye.

Taylor will be serving his second consecutive term. Scott Labrash is term-limited and will retire from the board this month.

South Suburban takes additional precautions to keep patrons safe

Mar 10 2020

At South Suburban Park and Recreation District (SSPRD), our patrons’ and employees’ health and safety is our top priority.  With the recent developments regarding COVID-19, we want to assure our patrons that we are monitoring information developed by Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). SSPRD is taking necessary measures to provide clean and healthy environments at all of our facilities.